Press Release

December 5, 2010
For more information, Contact:
Antoine L’Estage
Coyote Rallye Media Services

First Canadians in Six Years

Antoine L'Estage and Nathalie Richard
Named to the All-America Auto Racing Team

Montréal Québec — The names Antoine L’Estage and Nathalie Richard continue to be synonymous with success. The North American Triple Crown winners have just been named to the 2010 All-America Auto Racing Team by the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association (AARWBA). This latest award is the last in series of achievements the team has accomplished in this unprecedented season.

Antoine L’Estage and Nathalie Richard are capping off an amazing year after winning the Rally America series in July and a bronze medal at the ESPN X Games in August. They clinched the North American Rally Championship in September and claimed the Canadian Rally Championship in November. « It’s an honour to be voted onto the First Team along with great racing names including Dario Franchitti, Jimmie Johnson, Will Power, and Kyle Busch» confides Antoine L’Estage. « I’m proud to be the only woman on the Team - all co-drivers appreciate being recognized for their accomplishments alongside their drivers » adds Nathalie Richard. No other Canadians have been named to the First Team of All-Americans since Ron Fellows in 2004.

For over forty years, the AARWBA has been selecting an annual All-America Racing Team. The Team is recognized by the Associated Press, Reuters, and major publications as the only one of its kind in motor sports. Each year, the driver with the most votes wins the Jerry Titus Memorial Award as the Driver of the Year. The AARWBA awards banquet will take place on Sunday, January 9th in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Antoine L’Estage holds three North American titles (2007, 2008 and 2010), three Canadian championship titles (2006, 2007, 2010), one American title (2010) and twenty-five overall victories in Canada and the United States. Nathalie Richard holds six overall national championships (Canada 2004, 2007, 2010 and USA 2004, 2005, 2010) and thirty-one national victories on both sides of the border. The North American title she clinched in September is her sixth in seven years.

Antoine L’Estage and Nathalie Richard were the only ones to compete in the entire 2010 Rally America and Canadian Rally Championships, with the support of Rockstar Energy Drink, Royal Group, Yokohama Tires, Mitsubishi Canada, Drenth Motorsport Gearboxes, Garrett Turbos, Énergie Cardio, Libra Racing, Driver's Edge Autosport (OMP), and VP Racing Fuels. For more information on the team or on rallying in general, visit Coyote Rallye .

Rally America Series 2010 Calendar
January 29 – 30SNO*DRIFT RALLYAtlanta, Michigan2nd
February 26 – 27100 ACRE WOODSalem, Missouri2nd
April 24 – 25OLYMPUS RALLYOlympia, Washington2nd
May 14 – 15OREGON TRAILPortland, Oregon3rd
June 5S.T.P.R.Wellsboro, Pennsylvania1st
July 16 – 17NEW ENGLAND FOREST RALLYBethel, Maine1st

Canadian Rally Championship 2010 Calendar
February 6RALLYE PERCE-NEIGEManiwaki, Québec16th
May 28 - 29ROCKY MOUNTAIN RALLYCalgary, Alberta1st
July 2 - 3RALLYE BAIE-DES-CHALEURSNew Richmond, Québec6th
September 10 - 11RALLYE DÉFISte-Agathe, Québec1st
October 1 - 2PACIFIC FOREST RALLYMerritt, British Columbia1st
November 20RALLY OF THE TALL PINESBancroft, Ontario1st

2010 ESPN X Games
SUPER RALLYThird in qualifying heat

# # #

Press Release Index
Teams Index
RRN Index